Notes
Best Peptide Payment Processors in 2026: A Sourced Comparison
Seven providers that publicly serve research-use-only peptide stores, compared on what their own pages say about pricing, minimums, reserves and carts. Dated and linked. No rankings.
By ResearchPay Team ·
There is no single best peptide payment processor. The right one is the provider whose bank will underwrite your exact business, at a price and reserve you can live with, in writing. This page lists seven providers that publicly market to research-use-only (RUO) peptide sellers, ResearchPay included. Every fact comes from each company's own page on the date shown. The list is alphabetical. It is not a ranking.
Why can't a peptide store just use Stripe or Shopify Payments?
Self-serve platforms review the business after sign-up. Stripe's restricted businesses list (last updated Sept 22, 2026) prohibits "incorrectly labeled research chemicals" and restricts card-not-present pharmaceuticals. Every provider below instead sets up a merchant account that a bank reviews before the first sale. Our Stripe policy guide quotes each platform's rules.
How do the providers compare?
Each row reflects only what the provider's own peptide page said when we read it. "Not stated" means we did not find it on that page, not that the provider does not offer it.
| Provider | Page and date | Price shown on the page | Minimums or entry terms | Reserve language | Carts named |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AllayPay | Peptides merchant services, page modified Oct 22, 2026 | No number. Says "lower rates" and "capped reserve options" | Startups accepted. Its FAQ says "upfront reserves required for startup RUO merchants" | "5-10% Rolling Reserve and/or Upfront Reserve Required" | WooCommerce, Shopify, BigCommerce |
| Akord | Peptide merchant account, read Oct 31, 2026 | "Transparent flat-rate pricing", no number | Not stated | Set by the sponsoring bank, per the page's disclaimer | Not stated on this page |
| Midnight Payments | Peptides, read Oct 31, 2026 | No number. "We quote fees, any reserve, and the settlement timing per business" in writing | "No minimum monthly volume". Startups with no history eligible | "No reserves (for US-based companies)" in one section. "Reserve-free options for some merchants and categories" in another | "Any platform works, from WooCommerce to a custom build" |
| Peptide Payments | Homepage, read Oct 31, 2026 | Yes. A starting price is printed on the homepage | One of three: $100K+ a month in card volume, a cash reserve, or LegitScript certification | A reserve set in underwriting is one of its routes for stores under $100K a month | Shopify (third-party gateway), WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Wix, Squarespace and others |
| Pine Payments | Peptides, read Oct 31, 2026 | No number. "We quote your rate, any monthly fees and any reserve in writing before you commit" | "No minimum volume or processing history to apply" | Possibly a reserve, shown "in writing first" | WooCommerce, Shopify, BigCommerce or a custom cart |
| ResearchPay | Rates, Oct 31, 2026 | About 6% to 9.5% retail (B2C), about 4% to 6% wholesale (B2B), subject to underwriting | Startups and smaller merchants can apply. | Set by the acquiring bank in underwriting, in the agreement | Works with WooCommerce and Shopify |
| Unison Payment Solutions | Peptides, last updated June 26, 2026 | No number. "We do not quote guaranteed rates without underwriting" | Not stated | Rolling reserves often hold 5% to 10% of daily volume for 90 to 180 days (paraphrased) | WooCommerce, Shopify (third-party gateway), BigCommerce; gateways Authorize.net, NMI, PayTrace |
What does this table tell a merchant?
- Only two of the seven print a price. Most quote after underwriting. Ask every provider for the full price in writing before you sign.
- Reserve language varies the most. Answers run from no reserve for some merchants to 5% to 10% held for 90 to 180 days. The bank sets the final term, so get it in the agreement.
- Entry terms differ. Some accept new stores with no history. Others ask for volume, a cash reserve or a certification. Pick providers whose entry terms match where your business is today.
- Shopify comes with a caveat on several pages: a third-party gateway, not Shopify Payments.
What kinds of providers are on this list?
Many companies play more than one role. Ask each one to say which it is in writing.
| Type | What it does | What to ask |
|---|---|---|
| Processor or ISO | Boards you with a sponsor bank and runs the account. | Which bank holds the account, and who handles disputes? |
| Broker or referral partner | Sends your file to one or more processors. | Which processors, and is the business fully disclosed in the application? |
| Gateway | The checkout software that sends card data to the processor. | Is it supported by the bank, and does it work with your cart? |
What should I ask every provider before I sign?
- The full price: per-transaction rate, per-item fee, monthly fees and chargeback fees.
- The reserve: type, percentage, length and how it is released.
- The settlement schedule: how many days from sale to deposit.
- Which bank holds the account, and that the application names your products accurately.
- The early termination clause and what happens to held funds at closure.
- Which carts and gateways the bank supports.
How was this comparison put together?
We opened each provider's public peptide page on Oct 31, 2026, and recorded only what it said. We did not use reviews, forums or third-party listicles. We left out claims about approval rates and approval speed, because a bank decides those case by case. If you represent a company listed here and something is out of date, email hello@researchpay.io with the page and we will update it.
ResearchPay is one of the providers in the table. Read it with that in mind.
Sources
- Peptides merchant services, AllayPay, page modified Oct 22, 2026.
- Peptide merchant account, Akord, read Oct 31, 2026.
- Peptide merchant accounts, Midnight Payments, read Oct 31, 2026.
- Homepage, Peptide Payments, read Oct 31, 2026.
- Peptide merchant accounts, Pine Payments, read Oct 31, 2026.
- Peptides and research chemicals, Unison Payment Solutions, last updated June 26, 2026.
- Prohibited and Restricted Businesses, Stripe, last updated Sept 22, 2026.
ResearchPay works only with merchants that sell products labeled and marketed for research use only, not for human or animal use. Pricing, reserves and settlement terms are set by the acquiring bank during underwriting. Competitor details are quoted or summarized from each company's own public page on the date shown and may have changed since. This is general information, not legal advice.